Parent Forum

Parent Forum Logo

Howard Gardner MI Charter School’s Parent Forum is a group of parent volunteers, similar to a PTA or PTO.  The Forum plans classroom parties, school events, and hosts several fundraisers throughout the year.  Meetings are held monthly at the school; see the dates below to see when they’re scheduled.  Anyone interested in joining the Parent Forum is welcome to attend!

2015-2016 Parent Forum Officers

President – Megan Swann
Vice President – Cindy Cox   revenueresults@icloud.com
Secretary – Kristin McCann   Xin29@yahoo.com
Treasurer – Susan Hynds   suziq226@msn.com
Volunteer Coordinator – Kerri O’Boyle   kerri.haza@gmail.com
Fundraising Coordinator – Renee Samuel   vinsmom09@gmail.com


Parent Forum Meeting Dates

All meetings will take place in the Multipurpose Room at HGMICS and will start at 6:15 pm.

Monday, September 21
Tuesday, October 27
Tuesday, December 01
Tuesday, January 26 – RESCHEDULED for Tuesday, January 12
Tuesday, February 23
Tuesday, March 22
Wednesday, April 27
Monday, May 23
Tuesday, June 28


Meeting Minutes

2015-2016

April 2016 Minutes

March 2016 Minutes

January 2016 Minutes

October 2015 Minutes

September 2015 Minutes


2014-2015

May 2015 Minutes

April 2015 Minutes

March 2015 Minutes

January 2015 Minutes

November 2014 Minutes

October 2014 Minutes

September 2014 Minutes


Contact the Parent Forum

The HGMICS Parent Forum can be contacted via their general email address: ParentForumHGS@gmail.com

The Parent Forum is also on Facebook!
Visit the Parent Forum Facebook Page!